How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Needles

The Sonia Show

Yeah, so, round three of AC is complete. This means I’ve got one more round of AC, and then I move into weekly doses of taxol. Wheee!

Weekly doses of a chemo drug sounds terrible, but multiple doctors have told me that the T in ACT is easier to handle than the AC, so I’m strangely looking forward to it. I’m just ready for all of it to be over, but I need to be patient. I’ve got an entire summer of T to deal with.

So, to help me deal with the nausea, the nurses at Kaiser finally talked me into trying acupuncture. Even though acupuncture is free through Kaiser, I was being resistant. I had a ton of excuses.

  • “Ugh. I’m tired of getting poked with needles.”
  • “I don’t want to haul my ass to Kaiser when I don’t have to.”
  • “It’s just one more thing to deal with, and…

View original post 263 more words

Leave a Reply

